Skip to content

30% off your first paymentends Nov 30Plans

SuperEbook vs Squibler. An honest comparison.

Squibler is an AI writer for fiction and screenplays: it outlines, drafts chapters and scenes, keeps characters consistent, and can turn passages into images. It has a free tier with monthly credits and paid plans from $29 a month, less when billed yearly. It exports PDF and DOCX and says it has no built-in publishing tools.

Checked against both sites on 11 October 2026. We make SuperEbook; we’ve tried to be fair, and the sources are at the end.

Choose Squibler if…

  • You're writing a novel or a screenplay.
  • You want an ongoing free tier to draft with.
  • You want images or video from your story.

Choose SuperEbook if…

  • You're writing non-fiction from what you know: a guide, a workbook, a lead magnet.
  • You want an EPUB and store listing copy, ready to publish.
  • You want a coloring book with KDP print files.

Side by side. Feature by feature.

  • What it's for

    Squibler
    Novels and screenplays
    SuperEbook
    Non-fiction ebooks and coloring books
  • What the book is written from

    Squibler
    A prompt; you can import an existing draft
    SuperEbook
    Your own files (TXT, Markdown, PDF, DOCX, SRT, VTT), or a one-line idea
  • Before writing

    Squibler
    Detailed outlines: structure, pacing, character arcs
    SuperEbook
    Free: three titles, an editable brief and chapter outline
  • Paid plans from

    Squibler
    $29/mo Plus (less billed yearly); Pro $89/mo
    SuperEbook
    $19/mo for 300 credits
  • Free tier

    Squibler
    1,000 credits a month, no time limit
    SuperEbook
    50 credits, no card; read and edit in the app
  • File formats

    Squibler
    PDF and DOCX
    SuperEbook
    PDF, EPUB and DOCX
  • Covers

    Squibler
    AI cover art
    SuperEbook
    Six cover designs per book
  • Coloring books

    Squibler
    Not stated on their site
    SuperEbook
    Yes, with a KDP interior PDF and cover wrap
  • Publishing tools

    Squibler
    None built in, by their own account
    SuperEbook
    Free: KDP description, keywords and categories, plus Gumroad and Etsy copy
  • Writing model

    Squibler
    Not stated on their site
    SuperEbook
    The latest AI model (Free, Starter); the latest premium AI model (Pro)

Where each one is better. Both lists are true.

Where Squibler is better

  • Fiction and screenplays, with tools that keep characters, plot and structure consistent.
  • A free tier with fresh credits every month, with no time limit.
  • Images and short video from passages, and translation into many languages.

Where SuperEbook is better

  • Non-fiction written from your own material: upload TXT, Markdown, PDF, DOCX, SRT, VTT files and each chapter is written from them.
  • EPUB as well as PDF and DOCX, plus a free KDP listing kit, for publishing rather than drafting.
  • Coloring books with KDP print files: an interior PDF and a cover wrap.

Read what SuperEbook writes. Real books, unedited.

  • For: Sell what I teach

    How-To Guide · 81 pages

    The 24-Hour Life

    From Arnold Bennett’s How to Live on 24 Hours a Day (1910), in the public domain, split into 30 passages.

    Written by Claude Sonnet 5.5 in 3.3 minutes, unedited · 17,067 words · 35 credits to write

  • For: Grow my email list

    Lead Magnet · 27 pages

    FTC Endorsements Unpacked

    From the FTC’s Endorsement Guides: What People Are Asking (June 2023), a US government publication, split into 36 passages.

    Written by Claude Sonnet 5.5 in 2.9 minutes, unedited · 3,825 words · 25 credits to write

    Not legal advice. The FTC’s own guidance is the authority: “FTC’s Endorsement Guides: What People Are Asking” (2023).

    Pages only

Questions, answered plainly.

Still have a question? Write to the team.

Squibler: it's built for fiction and screenplays. SuperEbook writes non-fiction and coloring books.

SuperEbook: it plans and writes non-fiction from your own material, and exports PDF, EPUB and DOCX.

Squibler has an ongoing free tier and Plus from $29 a month (less yearly). SuperEbook starts free with 50 credits and paid plans from $19 a month, or $20 once.

SuperEbook does. Squibler's pricing lists PDF and DOCX.

No. This page compares the two from each one's public pages, on the date shown. If something here is out of date, tell us and we'll fix it.

Sources

Checked against Squibler's own home and pricing pages on 11 October 2026.

Squibler is a trademark of its owner; SuperEbook isn’t affiliated with it. Prices and features change: if something here is out of date, tell us and we’ll correct it.

  • Front cover of FTC Endorsements Unpacked
  • Front cover of Scientific Management Unpacked
  • Front cover of Strunk's Style for Business Success
  • Front cover of The 24-Hour Life
  • Front cover of The Seven-Day Client Launchpad
  • Front cover of The Designer's Rate Roadmap

Ready to write yours?

Plan it for free, watch it written from your material, and read every word before you pay.

Press Enter to plan, or Shift and Enter for a new line.