Skip to content

30% off your first paymentends Nov 30Plans

SuperEbook vs getebook.ai. An honest comparison.

getebook.ai turns a one-sentence description into a full ebook with a cover, and lets you build and preview it free before subscribing to download. It writes non-fiction and fiction, and also makes coloring books. The two charge the same credits per format, and on both a monthly plan's unused credits end with the billing period; they differ in what the book is written from, in price per credit, and in that only SuperEbook sells credits once, without a subscription.

Checked against both sites on 11 October 2026. We make SuperEbook; we’ve tried to be fair, and the sources are at the end.

Choose getebook.ai if…

  • You want to write fiction as well as non-fiction.
  • You'll write many books every month and want a large monthly allowance.
  • You'd rather start from one sentence than from your own notes.

Choose SuperEbook if…

  • You have material of your own, a course, calls, notes or posts, and want the book written from it.
  • You publish now and then, and would rather buy a one-off pack than subscribe: pack credits don't expire.
  • You publish on Amazon KDP and want the description, keywords and categories written for you.

Side by side. Feature by feature.

  • What the book is written from

    getebook.ai
    A one-sentence description (uploads not mentioned)
    SuperEbook
    Your own files (TXT, Markdown, PDF, DOCX, SRT, VTT), or a one-line idea
  • Before writing

    getebook.ai
    A titled, chaptered brief from your sentence; preview free
    SuperEbook
    Free: three titles, an editable brief and chapter outline
  • Paid plans from

    getebook.ai
    $29/mo for 300 credits
    SuperEbook
    $19/mo for 300 credits
  • Credits per book

    getebook.ai
    Lead magnet 25 … course 45, novel 60
    SuperEbook
    The same table: lead magnet 25 … course companion 45
  • Unused credits

    getebook.ai
    Reset each billing cycle, no rollover
    SuperEbook
    Monthly plan credits expire at the end of each billing period; signup and pack credits don't expire
  • Buy once, no subscription

    getebook.ai
    Not offered (monthly plans only)
    SuperEbook
    Credit pack: $20 for 250 credits, no subscription
  • Downloads

    getebook.ai
    Pro subscription
    SuperEbook
    Any paid plan, or a credit pack bought from that book's page
  • File formats

    getebook.ai
    PDF, EPUB and DOCX
    SuperEbook
    PDF, EPUB and DOCX
  • Fiction

    getebook.ai
    Yes
    SuperEbook
    No, non-fiction only
  • Coloring books

    getebook.ai
    Yes
    SuperEbook
    Yes, with a KDP interior PDF and cover wrap
  • Covers

    getebook.ai
    A designed cover; regenerate on Pro
    SuperEbook
    Six cover designs per book
  • Store listing copy

    getebook.ai
    Not stated on their site
    SuperEbook
    Free: KDP description, keywords and categories, plus Gumroad and Etsy copy
  • Web research with citations

    getebook.ai
    Not stated on their site
    SuperEbook
    Optional and cited, +5 credits a book
  • Writing model

    getebook.ai
    Not stated on their site
    SuperEbook
    The latest AI model (Free, Starter); the latest premium AI model (Pro)
  • Free to try

    getebook.ai
    Build and preview free, no card
    SuperEbook
    50 credits, no card; read and edit in the app

What a book costs on each. Same credits per format, different credit prices.

Both charge 25 credits for a lead magnet and 35 for a how-to guide, so the difference is what a credit costs. Dollars are pro rata: a plan’s price divided by its credits, times the book’s. Plan figures assume every monthly credit gets used: monthly plan credits expire at the end of each billing period, so a book costs more if some go unused. Their smallest and largest plans are shown.

What one lead magnet and one how-to guide cost on each plan
PlanLead magnetHow-to guide
getebook.ai Pro 300$29/mo for 300 credits$2.42$3.38
getebook.ai Pro 2,000$99/mo for 2,000 credits$1.24$1.73
SuperEbook Starter$19/mo for 300 credits$1.58$2.22
SuperEbook Pro$39/mo for 900 credits$1.08$1.52
SuperEbook Credit pack$20 once for 250 credits$2.00$2.80

Where each one is better. Both lists are true.

Where getebook.ai is better

  • Fiction: it writes novels (a Fiction Novel format). We only write non-fiction and coloring books.
  • More plan sizes: six monthly tiers up to 2,000 credits, for people writing many books a month.
  • A very short start: one sentence in, and the book builds while you watch.

Where SuperEbook is better

  • Books written from your own material: upload TXT, Markdown, PDF, DOCX, SRT, VTT files and each chapter is written from them. Their site describes starting from one sentence and doesn't mention uploads.
  • The same 300 monthly credits cost $19 here and $29 there, for the same credits per book.
  • A one-off credit pack ($20) instead of a subscription (pack credits don't expire), a free listing kit, and optional cited web research.

Read what SuperEbook writes. Real books, unedited.

  • For: Grow my email list

    Lead Magnet · 27 pages

    The Seven-Day Client Launchpad

    From a one-line idea: A first-week plan for new coaching clients: what to send, ask and set up in the first seven days so they show up, do the work and stay

    Written by Claude Sonnet 5.5 in 2.3 minutes, unedited · 3,751 words · 25 credits to write

  • For: Win B2B leads

    Research Report · 58 pages

    Scientific Management Unpacked

    From Frederick Winslow Taylor’s The Principles of Scientific Management (1911), in the public domain, split into 87 passages.

    Written by Claude Sonnet 5.5 in 2.5 minutes, unedited · 11,161 words · 30 credits to write

Questions, answered plainly.

Still have a question? Write to the team.

Per credit, yes: 300 credits are $19 a month here and $29 there, and both charge 25 credits for a lead magnet. Their larger plans bring their price per credit down. On both, a monthly plan's unused credits end with the billing period; SuperEbook also sells a one-off pack, and pack credits don't expire.

SuperEbook is built for it: upload TXT, Markdown, PDF, DOCX, SRT, VTT files and each chapter is written from them. getebook.ai's site describes starting from a one-sentence description and doesn't mention uploading your own material.

Yes. getebook.ai lets you build and preview a book free and asks for Pro to download. SuperEbook gives 50 free credits to write and read in the app; downloads need a paid plan or a credit pack from the book's page.

getebook.ai: it has a Fiction Novel format. SuperEbook writes non-fiction and coloring books only.

No. This page compares the two from each one's public pages, on the date shown. If something here is out of date, tell us and we'll fix it.

Sources

Checked against getebook.ai's own home and pricing pages on 11 October 2026.

getebook.ai is a trademark of its owner; SuperEbook isn’t affiliated with it. Prices and features change: if something here is out of date, tell us and we’ll correct it.

  • Front cover of FTC Endorsements Unpacked
  • Front cover of Scientific Management Unpacked
  • Front cover of Strunk's Style for Business Success
  • Front cover of The 24-Hour Life
  • Front cover of The Seven-Day Client Launchpad
  • Front cover of The Designer's Rate Roadmap

Ready to write yours?

Plan it for free, watch it written from your material, and read every word before you pay.

Press Enter to plan, or Shift and Enter for a new line.