Skip to content

30% off your first paymentends Nov 30Plans

SuperEbook vs Sudowrite. An honest comparison.

Sudowrite is an AI writing partner for novelists: a Story Bible takes an idea through outline and chapter beats to prose, with its own fiction models, style matching and editing feedback. Plans start at $10 a month billed yearly, with a free trial. It exports DOCX.

Checked against both sites on 11 October 2026. We make SuperEbook; we’ve tried to be fair, and the sources are at the end.

Choose Sudowrite if…

  • You're writing fiction, especially a novel or series.
  • You want an AI partner inside your own manuscript, line by line.
  • You work in Scrivener or Word and want to import from them.

Choose SuperEbook if…

  • You're writing non-fiction from your own expertise.
  • You want a finished, designed ebook with a cover, not a manuscript.
  • You want listing copy for Amazon KDP written from the finished book.

Side by side. Feature by feature.

  • What it's for

    Sudowrite
    Novels and screenplays
    SuperEbook
    Non-fiction ebooks and coloring books
  • What it writes from

    Sudowrite
    Your prose, prompts and Story Bible; imports Word and Scrivener
    SuperEbook
    Your own files (TXT, Markdown, PDF, DOCX, SRT, VTT), or a one-line idea
  • Before writing

    Sudowrite
    Story Bible: idea, outline, chapter beats
    SuperEbook
    Free: three titles, an editable brief and chapter outline
  • Paid plans from

    Sudowrite
    $10/mo billed yearly (Hobby)
    SuperEbook
    $19/mo for 300 credits
  • Unused credits

    Sudowrite
    Roll over 12 months on Max; otherwise not stated
    SuperEbook
    Monthly plan credits expire at the end of each billing period; signup and pack credits don't expire
  • Free to try

    Sudowrite
    Free trial, no card
    SuperEbook
    50 credits, no card; read and edit in the app
  • File formats

    Sudowrite
    DOCX
    SuperEbook
    PDF, EPUB and DOCX
  • Covers

    Sudowrite
    Not stated on their site
    SuperEbook
    Six cover designs per book
  • Store listing copy

    Sudowrite
    Not stated on their site
    SuperEbook
    Free: KDP description, keywords and categories, plus Gumroad and Etsy copy
  • Writing model

    Sudowrite
    Its own fiction models plus Claude, OpenAI and others
    SuperEbook
    The latest AI model (Free, Starter); the latest premium AI model (Pro)

Where each one is better. Both lists are true.

Where Sudowrite is better

  • Fiction, by a distance: a Story Bible for continuity, fiction-tuned models and beta-reader style feedback.
  • Working inside your own manuscript: style matching, line edits and developmental notes.
  • Imports from Word and Scrivener, many models to choose from, and thousands of community plugins.

Where SuperEbook is better

  • Non-fiction from what you know: guides, workbooks, lead magnets and reports, written from your uploaded material.
  • Finished, designed files: PDF, EPUB and DOCX with a cover, not just a manuscript.
  • A free KDP listing kit, and coloring books with KDP print files.

Read what SuperEbook writes. Real books, unedited.

  • For: Sell what I teach

    How-To Guide · 81 pages

    The 24-Hour Life

    From Arnold Bennett’s How to Live on 24 Hours a Day (1910), in the public domain, split into 30 passages.

    Written by Claude Sonnet 5.5 in 3.3 minutes, unedited · 17,067 words · 35 credits to write

  • For: Give my course a workbook

    Interactive Workbook · 165 pages

    Strunk's Style for Business Success

    From William Strunk Jr.’s The Elements of Style (1918), in the public domain, split into 33 passages.

    Written by Claude Sonnet 5.5 in 3.2 minutes, unedited · 18,346 words · 35 credits to write

Questions, answered plainly.

Still have a question? Write to the team.

Sudowrite: it's built for fiction. SuperEbook writes non-fiction and coloring books.

SuperEbook: it plans and writes non-fiction from your material and exports a designed PDF, EPUB and DOCX with a cover.

Sudowrite starts at $10 a month billed yearly. SuperEbook has a free plan with 50 credits, paid plans from $19 a month, or a $20 credit pack once.

Sudowrite says it uses its own fiction models plus Claude, OpenAI and open-source models. SuperEbook writes with the latest AI model on Free and Starter and the latest premium AI model on Pro.

No. This page compares the two from each one's public pages, on the date shown. If something here is out of date, tell us and we'll fix it.

Sources

Checked against Sudowrite's own home and pricing pages on 11 October 2026.

Sudowrite is a trademark of its owner; SuperEbook isn’t affiliated with it. Prices and features change: if something here is out of date, tell us and we’ll correct it.

  • Front cover of FTC Endorsements Unpacked
  • Front cover of Scientific Management Unpacked
  • Front cover of Strunk's Style for Business Success
  • Front cover of The 24-Hour Life
  • Front cover of The Seven-Day Client Launchpad
  • Front cover of The Designer's Rate Roadmap

Ready to write yours?

Plan it for free, watch it written from your material, and read every word before you pay.

Press Enter to plan, or Shift and Enter for a new line.